Board of Directors

Officers/Executive Committee

Laree J. Fordyce, MS, CCRP, RPSGT, RST, CCSH, FAAST,

Emerson Kerr, MBA, RRT, FAAST,
President Elect

T. "Massey" Arrington, MBA, RPSGT, RST, CCSH,



Amy Korn-Reavis, MBA, RRT, RPSGT, CCSH, ACC

Byron Jamerson, RPSGT, RST, CCSH, FAAST



Renae Davis, RPSGT, CCSH

Sarah Brennecka, MBA, RPSGT, FAAST

AAST Committees

Committees Overview

The success of the AAST is due largely to volunteer committee members who provide an invaluable service to the association. By contributing through diverse activities and projects, committees and councils assist the organization in advancing and promoting the sleep technology profession.

Standards and Guidelines Committee

The charge of the Standards and Guidelines Committee is to develop and update appropriate technical guidelines and competencies, position statements, educational guidelines, care plans, and other tools for evaluation and monitoring patients with sleep disorders based on literature review, expert opinion, consensus, and the American Academy of Sleep Medicine accreditation standards and Clinical Practice Parameters. 

  • Lisa Endee, MPH, RRT-SDS, RPSGT, RST, Committee Chair
  • Megan Donecker, RPSGT, Committee Vice Chair
  • T. Massey Arrington, MBA, RPSGT, RST, CCSH, Board Liaison
  • Darrell Collins, RPSGT
  • Danieliza Juniis-Johnson, MSE, LPN, RPSGT, RST
  • Geoff Eade, RPSGT, CCSH
  • Stacie Roupas, BS, RPSGT
  • Regina Pitts, RPSGT
  • Rose Batenhorst, RPSGT, RRT
  • Russell Rozensky, MS, RRT-SDS, CPFT, RPSGT
  • Tim Statza, RPSGT, RST, RCP

Editorial Committee

The Editorial Committee serves to help guide, curate, and author the content strategy for AAST, playing an instrumental role in the development of themes and topics, identifying sources, and providing input on the content strategy and channels for delivery of the A2Zzz publication, AAST blogs, and more. 

  • Bretton Lane, RPSGT, Chair
  • Amy Korn-Reavis, RRT, RPSGT, CCSH, Board Liaison
  • Brendan Duffy, RPSGT, RST, CCSH
  • Brandon Ramirez, RPSGT, CCSH
  • Colton Wiggins, RPSGT
  • Geoff Eade, RPSGT, CCSH
  • Rachael Graham, CRT, RCP, RPSGT
  • Ryan Lott, RPSGT

Educational Advisory Committee

The Education Advisory Resource Committee is a resource group of volunteers who will be guided by the AAST staff to strategize initiatives, guide best practices, and serve as ambassadors. Advisory members are visionaries, thought-leaders, strategizers, and ambassadors that come from AAST’s many constituencies.

  • Sarah Brennecka, BA, RPSGT, Committee Chair
  • Kevin Adley, RPSGT, CCSH, Committee Vice Chair
  • Byron Jamerson, RPSGT, RST, CCSH, FAAST, Board Liaison
  • Bryan Beaudette, RPSGT, CCSH
  • Daniel D. Lane, MAPsy, BS, RPSGT, CCSH 
  • Debbie Guerrero, RRT, RPSGT
  • Denise Alexander, RRT, RPSGT
  • Jana Perrin, RPSGT
  • James Shannon Dean, BS, RPSGT, CCSH
  • Laura Linley, CRTT, RPSGT, FAAST
  • Robin James, RPSGT, CRT, RCP
  • Russell Rosensky, RPSGT, CPFT, CCSH
  • Tammy Muth-Davis, RRT, RPSGT
  • Tammy Taylor, RRT, RPSGT

CEC Accreditation Committee 

The charge of the CEC Accreditation Committee is to review and recommend CE credits for sleep educational activities, including courses, lectures, workshops and computer based learning activities ensuring that all meet high standards and fulfill the CEC Program criteria approved by the AAST Board of Directors.

  • Steven Lenik, RPSGT, RST, Committee Chair
  • Charli Evans, RPSGT, RST, Committee Vice Chair
  • Daniel D. Lane, MAPsy, BS, RPSGT, CCSH Board Liaison 
  • Jon Atkinson, BS, RPSGT, CCSH, FAAST
  • Linda Berry, RPSGT
  • Lisa Bond,  RPSGT, RST
  • Kristina Davis, RPSGT, RST
  • Thomas Finstuen, RPSGT, RST, R. EEG T.
  • Luanne Garrett, BA, RPSGT
  • Daniel Herold, RPSGT
  • LeeAnn Magee, RRT, RPSGT
  • Monique Moore, RPSGT
  • Regina Pitts, RPSGT