The AAST Fellow Program is a means of recognizing those who have made significant and sustained contributions to the field of sleep technology. Fellowship recipients must be credentialed in sleep technology by a nationally recognized organization for at least 15 years, and have been a regular AAST member, in good standing, for the last 10 consecutive years. 

AAST Fellows have also attained distinction through significant professional service to the AAST and to the field of sleep technology; significant professional contributions to the field; or prominent leadership, influence, and achievement in clinical practice, education, or science. 

Selection Process and Timing
Nominations are evaluated annually by the AAST Fellows Steering Committee, consisting of current AAST Fellows.

Nominators must be an AAST Fellow with membership in good standing, adhere to specific criteria as outlined in the AAST Fellows policy and have the nominee's current curriculum vitae in a Word-compatible format.

2017 inductees were formally inducted at the AAST 2018 Annual Meeting. The nomination process for the AAST 2019 Fellows inductees closed on May 17, 2019 and nominees will be notified this summer. The next class of 2019 AAST inductees will be formally inducted at the 2019 AAST Annual Meeting this September in St. Louis. 

Current AAST Fellows

2017 Inductees


  • Jon Atkinson, BS, RPSGT
  • Rita Brooks, MEd, RPSGT, REEG/EPT
  • Todd Eiken, RPSGT
  • Cameron Harris, RPSGT, RRT
  • Sharon Keenan, RPSGT, PhD
  • Cindy Kistner, RPSGT, REEGT
  • Laura A. Linley, RPSGT, CRTT
  • Cynthia D. Mattice, MS, RPSGT
  • Peter McGregor, RPSGT
  • Pam Minkley, RRT, RPSGT
  • Melinda Trimble, RPSGT, LRCP
  • Robert Turner, RPSGT, RRT
  • Kelly Million, RPSGT
  • Rose Ann Zumstein, RST, RPSGT